FAQs : How do I disable my Patient Portal account?

If you want to disable Patient Portal access for any reason, just contact your provider. No information is lost when you disable your Patient Portal account, as all of your information remains on file with your provider. But once the account is disabled, you will no longer be able to access your information remotely or send messages or requests via the Patient Portal.

If you suspect that your account security has been seriously compromised, you can request that Patient Portal access be temporarily suspended to protect your privacy.