Help : Review Documents

Clicking on any document, reviewed or unreviewed, will pull up a large reviewing window, which displays the document on the left and contains document actions along the top and to the right. Clicking "Review All Unreviewed Docs" in the Documents block will pop up reviewing boxes for every unreviewed document in that patient's file, one behind the other.

Document Review Pop Out

Review Document Window Functions
Needs to be Reviewed by Doctor (checkbox) Check the box to indicate that the document should remain in the Unreviewed tab and, if desired, indicate which doctor should review.
Open Doc Icon Open in New Tab Click the icon to open the document in a new browser tab. Alternately, use the link below the save buttons to open the patient's dashboard page in a new tab. This is helpful if you need to view patient document(s) and other parts of the patient record simultaneously or side-by-side. However, to view alongside an open encounter note, use the "Save and re-open in a new SOAP note" link below the save buttons.
Print Icon Print Document Click the icon to open the browser's print function to print the document.
Title Change the title of the document.
Type Select the document type from drop-down menu.
Results

Use the drop-down menu to indicate whether the results shown in the document are: Normal, Uncertain/Borderline, or Abnormal.

Follow Up Indicate that follow up is not needed or select a follow up date using the drop-down menu.
Patient Notification Use the radio buttons to indicate that notification is not needed, that the patient has not been notified, or that the patient has been notified. Use the drop-down menu to indicate how the patient was notified, if applicable. Click on the Email Icon Email Patient icon to open a new email to the patient using your browser's default email settings. You can also send a notification by patient portal if the patient has portal-access enabled.
Notes/Results Enter any notes or key results in the WYSIWYG editor.
Flag this as Key Document Use the checkbox to flag the document as a key document that will appear prominently in the Documents block on the patient's dashboard
Add to Past Med History Use the checkbox to add the document to the patient's past medical history. A document that is added to a patient's PMH will appear in the PMH block on the patient's dashboard, as well as in the documents section.
Show in Pt's Online Portal? Use the checkbox to indicate whether the document should be viewable by the patient via his or her online Patient Portal account.
Save and Reopen in a new encounter note Use the link to save changes to the document and reopen it in a new SOAP/encounter note, for example so that you can discuss test results with the patient during a patient encounter.
Match to Open Orders If there are open orders for the patient or orders that are already associated with the document, they will be shown in the review document pop out and you will have the option to use the checkbox beside each open order to match or unmatch the document and the order(s).

Once you have reviewed a document, you may Save as Unreviewed (saves any changes but leaves the document in the unreviewed tab of the Documents block) or Save Changes (saves any changes and files the document by document type).

Help: Notify Patient of Lab Result by Portal

When new results come in, you may want to notify the patient. MD HQ allows you to indicate how the patient was notified (by phone, in person) and also allows you to actively notify the patient via email or the patient portal. For security reasons, it's generally better to use the portal for transferring medical information, so we encourage you to use this feature.

When reviewing a document, if the patient has portal-access enabled, you'll notice a "Notify by portal" option next to the Notification section:
Use the portal to inform patients about new lab results

Simply click this option and a new text box labeled "Send notice about this document via portal" will appear. Any text you enter into this field will be sent to the portal as a secure message as soon as you save the document. Once a notice has been sent, any time you open the document in the future the notice that was sent will appear as an additional notes field on the document review screen.

*Note: once a notice is sent you cannot re-send a notice about the same document. If you need to send a follow-up notice about the document to the portal, simply use the normal "send message" function.

MD HQ also allows you to create a set of default messages that you can pull up, so you don't have to type your common notifications each time. To create (or use) preset messages, simply use the drop-down menu that appears under the new "Send notice..." text box. You can create as many presets as you would like.

Set preset messages to send to the portal

To use a preset message, just use this same dropdown message (a shortened version of the preset messsage will be shown in the dropdown after you've created it). Once it's selected, the content of the preset message will populate the "Send notice..." text field where it can be edited/customized before sending.