Help : Unsigning

If unsigning is enabled for your practice, you can unsign a signed encounter note, for example to add or edit a diagnosis or fix any other mistake or omission. Depending on how your build is configured, you will do this in one of two ways.

If confirmation is not required to unsign, you simply click the unsign button that appears in the note, explain why you are unsigning in the pop-up window that appears, and click "Submit Unsign Request". For records-keeping and auditing purposes, a copy of the original note will be attached to the unsigned note as a "previous signed version."

On the other hand, if your practice is set up to require confirmation from another provider, the note will initialy remained signed with a note indicating that an unsign request has been submitted. A task will appear in the task list of each other provider with authority to confirm unsigning. When the unsign request is confirmed, the note will be unsigned. A copy of the original note will be attached to the unsigned note as a "previous unsigned version" if the practice has opted to do this in addition to using confirmation of unsigning.